Egg Shells for Acne?

Egg shellsThere’s certainly never a dull moment in my family. After I managed to put an end to the ‘Chocolate Wars’ that threatened the peace of our house earlier this week, today I woke up to find six eggs floating around in a bowl on the counter. I certainly didn’t crack these eggs and leave them, so the obvious course of action was to find out who did and, more importantly, why?

While I waited for my little ‘angels’ to come downstairs so I could unravel the mystery of the eggs, I went about getting things ready for the day. I put the coffee on, popped some waffles into the toaster and picked up the stray school books from the kitchen table. (My son is still using the breakfast nook as his homework station much to my dismay.)

Finally, they came down one after the other. Without saying a word I picked up the bowl with the eggs, yokes still in tact so it is clear that there are half a dozen in the container, and lowered them so they could both take a look. My son looked at me with a puzzled expression, but my daughter had one of those “Oh no” looks on her face.

“Alright,” I said “who is going to tell me what this is all about?” My son shrugged “I have no idea!” My daughter said triumphantly “I am trying a new acne treatment.”

I let loose a long sigh in anticipation of the explanation. “Okay, well why do you need six eggs to do it? What is involved here because I don’t see what you used, the whites and the yokes are still in tact?”

She smiled as if she had discovered a clever little secret and she was about to let me in on it. I have to say that I was getting really angry.

“I used the shells mom. I was researching on the Internet and I read that you can use the inside of the egg shell to extract impurities from your skin. You take the little film from inside the egg shell and spread it over your acne spot and leave it there for 15 minutes. Then you peel if off and moisturize! I had to use a lot of eggs because it was hard at first to get the film out from under the shell… I’m sorry.”

Ok, so how do you get mad at that? Funnily, when I was doing my research into the effects of chocolate and diet on acne, I had come across the same home remedy and was considering asking her to try it over the weekend. Great minds really do think alike I guess… Now, just to train her to cover the eggs and put them in the fridge so I can at least use them to make scrambled eggs or something for breakfast!

One Response

  1. Hey I really liked your post. This one is very interesting, it shows a guy getting rid of his chin acne day by day: http://mychinacne.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

